Surprise!

I had the best surprise yesterday!!  After meeting a friend at the local farmer’s market, she informed me that she was worried about me and that she was going to keep my kids for a few hours so that I could relax.  She suggested I go home, make some tea, take a bubble bath and just do something fun that I enjoy.  Hey, sounded good to me!

My husband had called me earlier, so I returned his call on the way home.  After I told him I was going to stop at Costco, he suggested I skip the box store trip and come straight home.  I thought it was weird because what does he care?  He’s 12 hours away…  Nope.  He had grabbed a early morning flight to surprise me with a week-long visit!  Yeah, Costco can wait.

After spending some quality time together, we went to my friend’s house and surprised the boys.  They were so happy to see their daddy!!  The youngest two were practically fighting over lap time and snuggle time.  We had a nice dinner and headed home.

There were a few folks in on his surprise visit, and they all pulled it off beautifully!  I am the luckiest girl in the world to have such sweet, loving, sneaky friends!!

Leave a Reply

