Penelope has Sisters!

My husband rocks! He was poking around Craigslist last week and found a woman selling Nubian doelings!! These little girls were actual sisters, so we didn’t have the heart to break them up. Besides, I prefer odd numbers… We have an official herd of Nubian dairy goats, and I’m loving it!

Penelope is just fine with the new girls (Isabella and Zoe), but the girls are still getting used to things. They are about three weeks old and had been with their mom until I picked them up Sunday night. They were a little slow with the bottle yesterday but seem to be getting the hang of things this morning. They are so pretty!

Zoe

Isabella (she really does have ears - just hidden at the moment!)

Penelope grazing on my hair

I love the different markings and colors each goat has… These should give us a nice selection of kids down the road when it comes time to breed them.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Progressive Homemaker on January 11, 2012 at 4:06 pm

    They are so sweet and lovely! I can’t believe you beat me to a farm AND goats! Good for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

