Another Farmgir…

Another Farmgirl Swap is complete!  I had a lot of fun making this cute little mouse pin cushion…  I found the instructions here:  http://mybyrdhouse.blogspot.com/2008/01/year-of-mouse-ppp-pincushion.html.

                                          

The theme was Valentine’s Day, so that’s why the conversation heart print.  I really like the way it came out, and it was very easy to do.  I’m still debating adding whiskers.  They would be cute, but the fabric is so busy, I almost think it looks fine without.  I’ll probably leave it as is.

I know this post isn’t very “farm” oriented, but I am loving finding the time for crafts.  And I guess a good farm girl ought to know her way around a sewing machine, right?

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Crazy Cat Lady on January 13, 2012 at 12:49 pm

    A little catnip in with the stuffing and you would have a cat toy.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Progressive Homemaker on January 13, 2012 at 2:46 pm

    I think it is very “farmgirl” to home-make lovely gifts like this. Kudos!

    Reply

  3. So cute! And farm girls dont let their kids step on pins layin around the floor! You *need* a pin cushion!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

