Fit by 41

I know this doesn’t have much to do with farming, but this goal can certainly support my health and ability to perform farm girl chores.  I went to my first Weight Watchers meeting in months and am happy to report that I am back to tracking and doing the program.  Since today is Day One of my Fit by 41 path, I thought I would post a current photo taken this morning by my wonderful husband.


My number one reason for wanting to lose weight is for my health.  I have three amazing sons to keep up with, horses to ride, a hobby farm to take care of, and all of these things require a high level of energy and stamina.  I need to be able to go, go, go every day, and the extra weight can sometimes take a toll.

I have found that Weight Watchers really works for me.  Measuring serving amounts, writing down what I eat every day, and keeping track of my daily activity all support healthy lifestyle changes.  I’m hoping to lose at least 50 pounds in the next 12 months.  I’ll keep you all posted as to my successes and fall backs, but I won’t be turning this blog into a total health/weight loss blog.

What are some lifestyle changes you’d be interested in making?  I’d love to hear about it if you’d like to reply in the comments section!

One response to this post.

  1. ” I have three amazing sons to keep up with…”

    …Not to mention some cool a$$ friends down the road…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

